<<Previous  Next>>

Define SDLC?


  • SDLC is Software Development Life Cycle. 
  • SDLC of a system included processes like Use case driven, Architecture centric, Iterative and Incremental.
  • This Life cycle is divided into phases.
  • Phase is a time span between two milestones.
  • The milestones are Inception, Elaboration, Construction, and Transition.
  • Process Workflows that evolve through these phase are Business Modeling, Requirement gathering, Analysis and Design. Supporting Workflows are configuration, change management, and project management.
<<Previous  Next>>

Write your comment - Share Knowledge and Experience

More UML links
Explain the types of diagrams in UML.
Answer - We have nine types of diagram in UML.....
What are the advantages of using UML?
Answer - UML breaks the complex system into discrete pieces that can be understood easily......
Latest placement tests
Latest links
Latest MCQs
» General awareness - Banking » ASP.NET » PL/SQL » Mechanical Engineering
» IAS Prelims GS » Java » Programming Language » Electrical Engineering
» English » C++ » Software Engineering » Electronic Engineering
» Quantitative Aptitude » Oracle » English » Finance
Home | About us | Sitemap | Contact us