3 Information Commissioners appointed in CIC

Q.  Shri Amitava Bhattacharyya, IAS officer has been appointed as Information Commissioner. Which other officers have also been appointed as IC of the CIC, New Delhi?
- Published on 25 Feb 16

a. Bimal Julka
b. Divya Prakash Sinha
c. Brijesh Mishra
d. Both a and b

ANSWER: Both a and b
Shri Amitava Bhattacharya, IAS officer 1980 batch retired Chairman Staff Selection Commission has been appointed as Information Commissioner in the Central Information Commission at New Delhi. Other appointed include IAS officer of MP cadre 1979 batch Shri Bimal Julia and IPS , MT cadre 1979 batch Divya Prakash Sinha. While Julia was previously Secretary, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, Sinha was Secretary-Security at the Cabinet Secretariat. Appointments have been made for five years from the date on which they enter upon their office or till they attain the age of 65 years, whichever is earlier, as per the provisions of the RTI Act, 2005.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)