6 scientists honoured with Infosys Prize 2016

Q.  Infosys Science Foundation has awarded how many people with its prize in 2016?
- Published on 23 Nov 16

a. 4
b. 5
c. 6
d. 7

6 scientists honoured with Infosys Prize 2016Infosys Science Foundation on 18th Nov 2016 declared the names of six persons as winners of Infosys Prize 2016.

The prize which has been given to recognise and celebrate the talent and contribution of leading researchers and scientists today is currently in its eighth year.

Winners were selected from 6 categories namely Engineering and Computer Science, Humanities, Life Sciences, Mathematical Sciences, Physical Sciences and Social Sciences.

From a total of 250 nominations, 6 persons were chosen by noted academics and scientists such as Prof Amartya Sen and Prof Kaushik Basu.

Here are the names of the winners:
  • Prof. V. Kumaran for Engineering and Computer Science
  • Prof. Sunit Amrith for Humanities
  • Dr. Gagandeep Kang for Life Sciences
  • Prof. Akshay Venkatesh for Mathematical Sciences
  • Dr. Anil Bhardwaj for Physical Sciences
  • Prof. Kaivan Munshi for Social Sciences

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)