6 seasons are noted by Indians - Land & the people

Q.  Traditionally Indians note how many seasons?
- Published on 06 Aug 15

a. 6
b. 4
c. 5
d. 3

6 seasons are – spring (Sanskrit: vasanta), summer (grishma), monsoon (varsha), early autumn (sharada), late autumn (hemanta) and winter (shishira). Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) designates 4 official seasons-winter, summer, monsoon and post-monsoon.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)