8 cities are to be developed as ‘Model Solar Cities'

Q.  How many ‘Model Solar Cities’ will be developed?
- Published on 23 Dec 16

a. 10
b. 8
c. 12
d. 15

  • The Ministry of New and Renewable Energy has approved a proposed master plan to develop 50 solar cities, including three in the national capital region.
  • Out of the proposed 60 solar cities, sanctions have been issued for 50 cities.
  • Eight cities are to be developed as ‘Model Solar Cities'.
  • Of these 8 cities, Nagpur, Chandigarh, Gandhinagar and Mysore have so far been selected to be developed as ‘Model Solar Cities.
  • Fifteen cities will be developed as ‘Pilot Solar Cities.’

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)