9 pillars of the Digital India Program - Polity & New Initiatives by Govt

Q.  Which of the following are among the 9 pillars of the Digital India Program?

1) Broadband Highways
2) e-Governance
3) IT sector Jobs
4) Early Harvest Programmes

- Published on 06 Aug 15

a. Only 1, 2 and 3
b. Only 2 and 3
c. Only 4
d. All of the above

ANSWER: All of the above
The nine pillars are Broadband Highways, Universal Access to Mobile Connectivity, Public Internet Access Programme, e-Governance – Reforming Government through Technology, e-Kranti (NeGP 2.0) – Electronic delivery of services, Information for All, Electronics Manufacturing – Target NET ZERO Imports, IT for Jobs, Early Harvest Programmes.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)