Acceptance System types - Acceptance testing

Q.  Which of the following is / are the types of Acceptance System?
- Published on 13 Aug 15

a. Alpha testing
b. Beta testing
c. Contract acceptance testing
d. Compliance acceptance testing
e. All of the above

ANSWER: All of the above


  • Prajakta Pandit   -Posted on 17 Nov 15

    - Acceptance testing is done by the user or the customers.

    - This testing is most often focused on validation type testing.

    - It is a testing technique performed to determine whether or not the software system has met the requirement specifications.

    - The main purpose of this test is to evaluate the system's compliance with the business requirements and verifying its required criteria for delivery to end users.

    - Following are the types of acceptance testing:

      - 1. Alpha testing
      - 2. Beta testing
      - 3. Contract acceptance testing
      - 4 . Compliance acceptance testing

    Alpha testing takes place at developers sites and involves testing of the operational system by internal staff before it is released to external customers.

    Beta testing takes place at customers sites and involves testing by a group of customers who use the system at their own locations and provide feedback before the system is released to other customers.

    Contract acceptance testing is performed against the contract's acceptance criteria for producing custom developed software. Acceptance testing should be formally defined when the contract is agreed.

    Compliance acceptance testing is also known as regulation acceptance testing that is performed against the regulations which must be adhered to, such as governmental, legal or safety regulations.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)