Achal Kumar Jyoti appointed EC in May 2015

Q.  Name the officer who has been appointed as the Election Commissioner on May’15?
- Published on 14 May 15

a. Alok Ranjan
b. Umesh Sinha
c. Achal Kumar Jyoti
d. Zubair Rizvi

ANSWER: Achal Kumar Jyoti
He is a Former Chief Secretary of Gujarat. He earlier worked as the Managing Director of the Sardar Sarovar Narmada Nigam Limited. He also served as chairman of Kandla Port Trust. With this appointment, the strength of three members Election Commission has now gone to two. In the coming days, the government will appoint one more Election Commissioner to fill up the last vacancy.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)