AIADMK supremo Jayalalitha becomes CM for fifth time in 2015

Q.  In Tamil Nadu, AIADMK Supremo Jayalalithaa became the Chief Minister for the ______ time in 2015.
- Published on 14 May 15

a. Third
b. Fifth
c. Seventh
d. Eighth

The party seems to wait for the directions from Jayalithaa and then O Paneerselvam will resign as Chief Minister. Only then AIADMK party MLAs can elect Jayalaithaa as the legislative party leader. After that the letter of support by party MLAs will be given to Governor Dr K Rosaiah. Then the day of taking over as Chief Minister will be announced. Jayalalithaa had taken over as Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu four times in 1991, 2001, 2002 and 2011.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)