AK Mittal appointed Railway Board Chairman for another two years

Q.  Who has been appointed Railway Chairman Board for another two years?
- Published on 01 Aug 16

a. AK Mittal
b. AK Bansal
c. AK Aggarwal
d. None of the above

Term of the present Railway Board Chairman AK Mittal has been extended for another two years.
  • Mittal was appointed on December 31, 2014, and his tenure was supposed to end on July 30 this year.
  • Before this, he was Member Staff in the Railway Board.
  • Current chairman Railway Board Shri AK Mittal has been reappointed as the new Chairman Railway Board for the period of 2 years till he attains the age of 62 years w.e.f 1.08.2016.
  • AK Mittal was earlier GM of South Western Railway and was looking after the additional charge of General Lanager, South Central Railway, SCR (HQ Secunderabad).
  • Mittal is a Bachelor of Engineering and an officer of 1976 batch of Indian Railways Services of Stores.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)