All India Football Federation wins international award

Q.  All India Football Federation has won the Annual AFC Awards 2016. Who is its president?
- Published on 05 Dec 16

a. Praful Patel
b. Amit Shah
c. Chintan Parikh
d. Praveen Mahajan

ANSWER: Praful Patel
All India Football Federation wins international awardAll India Football Federation won the AFC Developing Member Association of the Year Award at the Asian Football Confederation Annual FC Awards 2016 at the Emirates Palace in Abu Dhabi.

AFC Vice President Ali Kafashian gave the award to AIFF President Praful Patel.

This award is given to the member association for the identification of its professional leadership and governance.

It also assesses Member Association’s exceptional contribution to the evolution and promotion of the game at all levels within the specific country.

FIFA is the international governing body of football which oversees these awards

Fédération Internationale de Football Association is the international governing body of association football, futsal and beach soccer.

It is responsible for the organisation of the major tournaments of football, namely the World Cup in 1930 and Women’s World Cup commenced in 1991.

  • Founded: 1904
  • Headquarters: Zurich
  • Membership: 211 national associations
  • Member countries are one of 6 regional confederations into which the world is divided namely Africa, Asia, EU, North and Central America and Caribbean, Oceania and South America.


  • Umang ch   -Posted on 04 Jul 22
    Praful patel

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)