Amitav Ghosh authors Floods of Fire

Q.  Name the author of the book ‘Flood of Fire’?
- Published on 19 Jun 15

a. Arundhati Roy
b. Salman Roushdie
c. Vijay Khare
d. Amitav Ghosh

ANSWER: Amitav Ghosh
“Flood of Fire” is the final part of the famous “Ibis trilogy” by Amitav Ghosh, which comprises of historical fictional writings by him. The other two previous books under “Ibis trilogy” are – “Sea of Poppies” (2008) and “River of Smoke”. This trilogy is set in the first half of the 19th century.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)