Anil Kumble headed technical committee provides inputs

Q.  Which of the following formats have been revamped by the BCCI as per the suggestions given by the Anil Kumble-led technical committee?
- Published on 24 Jul 15

a. Gavaskar Trophy
b. Deodhar Trophy
c. Vijay Hazare Trophy
d. Vijay Merchant Trophy
e. Both B and C

ANSWER: Both B and C
BCCI has decided to change the format of the Deodhar Trophy Inter-zonal one day tournament making it into a three-team affair from current five zones vying for top spot. The BCCI decided to implement the suggestions given by the Anil Kumble-led technical committee where in the Deodhar Trophy will feature four 50-overs matches across five days between 24th January to 28th January. Just like Challenger series, the Vijay Hazare Trophy champions will be one of the teams. It will compete with two other teams which will be selected by the national selectors from the performance of Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)