Anuvrata: Propagated in Jainism - Art & Culture

Q.  Anuvrata is propagated in
- Published on 18 Aug 15

a. Jainism
b. Mahayana Buddhism
c. Hinayana Buddhism
d. Vajrayana Buddhism

ANSWER: Jainism
Anuvrata means the five doctrines of Jainism – Ahimsa, Satya, Asteya, Aparigriha and Brahmacharya. It is to be followed by the married in a less rigorous manner. If followed rigorously like the monks it is called Mahavratas.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)