Asia-Europe Meeting (ASEM)

Q.  Who of the following are not members of ASEM?

1) India
2) European Union
3) Australia

- Published on 18 Jul 16

a. 1, 2
b. 2, 3
c. 1, 3
d. None of the above

ANSWER: None of the above
  • ASEM currently has 53 partners: 51 countries and 2 regional organisations.
  • The European Union and the ASEAN Secretariat are the regional organisations involved.
  • The Asia–Europe Meeting (ASEM) is an exclusively Asian–European forum to enhance relations and various forms of cooperation.
  • A series of enlargements saw additional EU members join as well as India, Mongolia, Pakistan, and the ASEAN Secretariat in 2008, Australia, New Zealand and the Russian Federation in 2010, Bangladesh, Norway, and Switzerland in 2012,[3] Croatia and Kazakhstan in 2014.
  • 11th ASEM Summit is being held in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia. Ulaanbaatar is capital of Mongolia.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)