Bihar Assembly ratifies GST

Q.  Bihar Assembly ratified which bill becoming the first non NDA state government to do so?
- Published on 17 Aug 16

a. GST Bill
b. Lokpal Bill
c. Maternity Benefits Bill
d. Taxation (Amendment) Bill

Bihar Assembly ratified the Constitution Amendment Bill on GST . Bihar is the first non NDA government to pass the GST following its ratification by BJP ruled Assam.
  • The Constitution (122nd) Amendment Bill 2014 on GST has already been passed by both houses of the Parliament.
  • It now has to be ratified by at least 15 state legislatures before the President can notify the GST council which will decide the new tax rate and other issues.
  • Central government has set a deadline of April 2017 for its rollout.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)