Blatter, Plantini banned from FIFA for 8 years

Q.  Who has been banned for 8 years from all football related activities on national and international level?
- Published on 24 Dec 15

a. Sepp Blatter
b. Michell Platini
c. Fazio Fabiani
d. Both a and b

ANSWER: Both a and b
Adjudicatory chamber of the FIFA Ethics Committee on 21st December 2015 banned FIFA president Sepp Blatter and Vice President Michel Platini for 8 years from football associated activities at national or international level. Ban came into force with immediate effect. Both officials have also been fined USD 40,000 and 80,0000 respectively.

The Ethics Committee was chaired by Hans-Joachim Eckert. The ban was made in the wake of payment of 20 lakh Swiss Francs which was transferred to Platini by Blatter in February 2011.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)