CAIT Secretary General Praveen Khandelwal in GST Panel

Q.  Which trader's body saw its secretary general included in the GST panel?
- Published on 06 Nov 17


CAIT Secretary General Praveen Khandelwal in GST Panel Traders body CAIT's Secretary General Praveen Khandelwal has been nominated to be a part of the government's GST panel.

The panel -- which has been constituted with approval of Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley -- includes other members like Araghya Sengupta (Research Director, Centre for Legal Policy), Vinod Jain (CA), Anuj Sahai (CEO of Federation of Indian Exporters Organisation) and Laghu Udyog Bharti President Om Prakash Mittal, CAIT said in a statement.

Gautam Ray, retired chief commissioner of Central Board of Direct Taxes, has been named as the convenor.

The group will discuss possible changes in GST law and its rules and will submit its recommendations to Law Review Committee by November 30.

The first meeting of the group has been convened on November 8 to discuss in-depth the GST law and rules and amendments needed to make compliance easier.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)