Capability Maturity model not type of SDLC model - SDLC

Q.  Which of the followings is/are not a type of SDLC models?
- Published on 03 Aug 15

a. Big bang model
b. Code and fix model
c. Agile model
d. Spiral model
e. Capability Maturity model

ANSWER: Capability Maturity model


  • Prajakta Pandit   -Posted on 02 Nov 15

    - Capability Maturity Model (CMM) is not a type of SDLC models.

    - It is a development model. It is used to develop and refine an organization's software development process.

    - It can be used as a benchmark for assessing different organizations for equivalent comparison.

    - There are five levels of CMM :

      1. Initial
      2. Repeatable
      3. Defined
      4. Managed
      5. Optimizing

    - It can be used to assess an organization against a scale of five process maturity levels.

    - Each level ranks the organization according to its standardization of processes.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)