Capt Amarinder Singh is Punjab's 26th CM

Q.  Who has been sworn in as the 26th CM of Punjab?
- Published on 17 Mar 17

a. G. Badal
b. Capt. Amarinder Singh
c. Navjot Sidhu
d. None of the above

ANSWER: Capt. Amarinder Singh
Capt Amarinder Singh is PunjabSenior Congress leader Captain Amarinder Singh was sworn in as 26th Chief Minister of Punjab.

He was administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor VP Singh Badnore at Raj Bhawan in Chandigarh.

Besides him, 7 ministers including Navjot Singh Sidhu also sworn in as cabinet ministers.

Two women MLAs Aruna Chaudhary and Razia Sultana were sworn in as Ministers of State (Independent Charge).

In the 2017 state election, Congress under the leadership of Amarinder Singh had won 77 seats in the 117 member Assembly elections.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)