Charleston EFG John Maynard Keynes prize 2015 won by Amartya Sen

Q.  Who has won the newly established Charleston-EFG John Maynard Keynes Prize 2015?
- Published on 24 Feb 15

a. Amartya Sen
b. Malala Yousafzai
c. Kailash Satyarthi
d. P P Bajpai

ANSWER: Amartya Sen
He is regarded as one of the foremost thinkers in the field of famine, poverty, social choice and welfare economics. The award was announced on 23 May 2014 by Director of the Charleston Trust, Alistair Burtenshaw at a lecture given by Channel 4 News Culture and Digital Editor Paul Mason at the Charleston Festival.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)