Components of National Mission on Sustainable Agriculture (NMSA) - Agriculture

Q.  Which of the following are the components of National Mission on Sustainable Agriculture (NMSA)?

1) Rain fed Area Development
2) Soil Health Management
3) On Farm Water Management
4) Organic Farming
5) Eco-sensitive Farming

- Published on 07 Aug 15

a. Only 1, 2 and 3
b. Only 1, 2, 3 and 4
c. Only 1, 4 and 5
d. All of the above

ANSWER: Only 1, 2 and 3
National Mission for Sustainable Agriculture (NMSA) seeks to transform Indian agriculture into a climate resilient production system through suitable adaptation and mitigation measures in domains of both crops and animal husbandry. NMSA as a programmatic intervention focuses on promotion of location specific integrated / composite farming systems; resource conservation technologies; comprehensive soil health management; efficient on-farm water management and mainstreaming rain fed technologies.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)