Countries from which migrants originate

Q.  Which of the following country is not responsible for European migrant crisis 2015?
- Published on 14 Dec 15

a. Gambia
b. Afghanistan
c. Pakistan
d. Myanmar

ANSWER: Myanmar
- Migrants arrive from areas such as the Middle East (Syria, Iraq), Africa (Eritrea, Nigeria, Somalia, Sudan, Gambia), South Asia (Afghanistan, Pakistan, Bangladesh) and the Western Balkans (Serbia, Kosovo, Albania).
- They travel across the Mediterranean Sea, or through Southeast Europe, and applying for asylum.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)