Dr. M. V. Gupta wins Sunhak Peace Prize 2015

Q.  Name the Indian scientist to receive first Sunhak Peace Prize in Seoul on 28th Aug’15?
- Published on 01 Aug 15

a. Dr. Amiya Shanker
b. Dr. S Venkatraghvan
c. Dr. Modadugu Vijay Gupta
d. None of these

ANSWER: Dr. Modadugu Vijay Gupta
Noted Indian agricultural scientist Dr Modadugu Vijay Gupta will receive the first Sunhak Peace Prize in South Korean Capital Seoul. He is a joint winner of the prize along with President of Kiribati Islands Anote Tong. Dr. Gupta was also recipient of the World Food Prize in 2005 for development and dissemination of low-cost techniques for freshwater fish farming.

Sunhak Peace Prize was founded by South Korean religious leader Dr Hak Ja Han Moon to recognise eminent individuals who contributed to peace and development of the world. Billed next only to the Nobel Prize in terms of money being awarded to individuals, the Sunhak Peace Prize will be given annually from this year.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)