Forwards Market Commission to be merged with SEBI

Q.  Name the Commission that will be merged into SEBI as announced by the Finance Minister Arun Jaitely on 28th Feb’15?
- Published on 27 Feb 15

a. Forward Market Commission
b. Derivative Market Commission
c. Future Market Commission
d. Currency Market Commission

ANSWER: Forward Market Commission
Forward Market Commission functions with Mumbai as the head office and was established in 1953. This was brought under finance sector in 2013. There are four national level and six regional level exchanges related to commodity futures in India.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)