G20 chiefs to fight cyberattacks

Q.  Which of the following countries are included in G20?
- Published on 20 Mar 17

a. India
b. Germany
c. France
d. All of the above

ANSWER: All of the above
G20 finance chiefs will fight attacks regardless of origin and there will be promise of cross border cooperation to maintain financial stability.

Resilience of financial services and institutions in G20 jurisdictions against malicious use of ICT technologies including from countries outside the G-20.

Earlier reference for enhanced security requirements for financial services were dropped.

Cyber crime has become a massive priority after the heist on Bangladesh central bank account at the Fed Reserve Bank of NY in 2016.

This theft has exposed the vulnerability of the system. Agreement will be finalised on March 18, after the United States charged 2 intelligence agents from Russia, another G20 member with leading the 2014 theft of 500m Yahoo accounts.

This indictment was the first time US authorities have charged Russian spies for cyber offences.

This includes computer fraud, economic espionage, trade secret thefts and wire fraud.

There were allegations of a Kremlin backed hacking of the 2016 US Presidential election and possible links between Russian figures and the associates of President Trump.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)