GoI constituted a committee to examine feasibility of new financial year

Q.  GoI constituted a committee to examine the feasibility of a new financial year under whom?
- Published on 07 Jul 16

a. Dr. Shankar Acharya
b. Shri KM Chandrasekhar
c. Shri PV Rajaraman
d. None of the above

ANSWER: Dr. Shankar Acharya
Committee headed by Dr. Shankar Acharya (former Chief Economic Adviser) has the following members:
  • Dr Rajiv Kumar (Senior Fellow, Centre for Policy Research)
  • Shri PV Rajaraman (former Finance Secretary TN).
  • Shri KM Chandrasekhar (former Cabinet secretary)
- The committee will be examining merits and demerits of various dates for commencement of financial year including the existing date (April to March).

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)