Gurmail Singh not recommended for Dhyan Chand Award

Q.  Who among the following has not been recommended for the 2015 Dhyan Chand Award?
- Published on 31 Aug 15

a. TPP Nair
b. SP Misra
c. Romeo James
d. Gurmail Singh

ANSWER: Gurmail Singh
The selection committee headed by former Indian hockey captain Zafar Iqbal on 18 August 2015 recommended the names of TPP Nair (former captain of Volley ball team), SP Misra (former captain of Davis Cup) and Romeo James (former goalkeeper of the Indian hockey team)for 2015 Dhyan Chand award. In 2014, the award was conferred on three individuals, namely Gurmail Singh (Hockey), KP Thakkar (Swimming-Diving) and Zeeshan Ali.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)