Harishankar Brahma appointed CEC on 14thJanuary 2015

Q.  Who has been appointed as the new Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) of India on 14th January 2015?
- Published on 22 Jan 15

a. Harishankar Brahma
b. V. S. Sampath
c. Navin Chawla
d. S.Y. Quraishi

ANSWER: Harishankar Brahma
He is the second person from the North-East to become an Election Commissioner, after J. M. Lyngdoh.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)