IISc Bangalore wins five INSA Medals

Q.  Which institute in India won a majority of the medals at the Indian National Science Academy Medal for Young Scientists award ceremony 2016?
- Published on 16 Aug 16

a. IISc, Bengaluru
b. IIT Bombay
c. IIT Madras
d. IIT Kanpur

ANSWER: IISc, Bengaluru
Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru has a massive share of the medals with 5 of the faculty members being awarded the Indian National Science Academy Medal for Young Scientists, 2016 making it the institute with more awardees than any other.
- INSA presents Young Scientist Awards to young scientists who have made notable contributions in the field of science and technology.
Winners this year include:
  • Prabeer Barpanda.
  • A. Siva Gorthi.
  • Chandan Saha
  • Anshu Pandey
  • Praveen Kumar.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)