IIT constitutes chair professorship award

Q.  IIT Kharagpur has instituted a chair professorship award in which late alumnus’ memory?
- Published on 03 Aug 16

a. Avinash Gupta
b. Avinash Gupte
c. Avinash Singh
d. Avinash Mehta

ANSWER: Avinash Gupta
Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur is instituting a chair professorship award in the name of late alumnus Avinash Gupta in the department of Architecture and Regional Planning.
  • Award amounts to INR 20000 er month in addition to usual institute salary
  • A donation of INR 2.4 lakh will be made to the IIT by Ron Gupta for 5 years to cover the chair award expenses for the chair position for 12 months

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)