In which place were the original headquarters of RBI?

Q.  Original headquarters of RBI were located at which of the following place?
- Published on 15 Feb 17

a. Calcutta
b. Bombay
c. Delhi
d. Chennai

ANSWER: Calcutta
Original headquarters of RBI were in Kolkata.

In 1937, it was shifted to Shahid Bhagat Singh Marg, Mumbai.

Following India's independence on 15 August 1947, the RBI was nationalized on 1 January 1949.

The Reserve Bank of India has zonal offices at Chennai, Delhi, Kolkata and Mumbai.

It has 19 regional offices and 10 sub-offices.

Regional offices are in Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Delhi, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Jammu, Kanpur, Kochi, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, Patna and Thiruvananthapuram.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)