Indian Filmmaker Quits Oscar Selection Jury

Q.  Which filmmaker resigned from the Oscar Selection Jury on 23rd September 2015?
- Published on 25 Sep 15

a. Amol Palekar
b. Rahul Rawail
c. Sanjay Leela Bhansali
d. Karan Johar

ANSWER: Rahul Rawail
Indian filmmaker Rahul Rawail has resigned from the Oscar Selection Jury citing personal differences with chairperson of the jury, Amol Palekar. Resignation was tendered after the selection of National award-winning Marathi film Court as India’s official entry for Oscars 2016 (88th Academy Awards) by the jury. Court is a film directed by Chaitanya Tamhane and it has been named best picture at National Film Awards 2015 apart from winning 17 different international awards. Indian film director Rahul Rawail is known for his movies like Love Story (1981), Betaab (1983), Jeevan Ek Sanghursh (1990), Anjaam (1994) and Jo Bole So Nihaal (2005). He has been nominated as the best director twice for Filmfare Awards

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)