Indian National Congress Presidents- Indian History & Indian National Movement

Q.  Consider the following statements

1. A.O. Hume was first British Indian National Congress president
2. Sarojini Naidu was first woman president of Indian National Congress.

Which of the above statements is/are correct?

- Published on 05 Jun 15

a. Only 1
b. Only 2
c. Both
d. None

Sarojini Naidu was first Indian woman President while Annie Besant was first woman President ever. George Yule was first British President.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)