Integrated is not a phase of CMMI - Capability maturity model integration

Q.  Which of the following is not a phase of CMMI?
- Published on 30 Jul 15

a. Initial
b. Quantitatively managed
c. Integrated
d. Defined

ANSWER: Integrated


  • Prajakta Pandit   -Posted on 06 Nov 15

    - CMMI is a process improvement training, appraisal program and service administered in software development.

    - Integrated is not a phase of CMMI.

    - CMMI has the following maturity levels for processes:

      - Level 1 : Initial
      - Level 2 : Repeatable
      - Level 3 : Defined
      - Level 4 : Managed
      - Level 5 : Optimizing

    Level 1 : Initial - It defines processes and standard practices to the extent that they exist at all are summarily abandoned during a crisis.

    Level 2 : Repeatable - Processes are established to track cost, schedule and functionality. The process is in place to repeat earlier successes on projects with similar applications.

    Level 3 : Defined - Activities are documented, standardized and integrated into a standard software process for the entire organization.

    Level 4 : Managed - Software process and products are quantitatively understood and controlled.

    Level 5 : Optimizing - It is a continuous, pro-active improvement, enabled by quantitative analysis of the process and innovative ideas and technologies.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)