John Nash :Nobel prize winner for game theory - Science & Technology

Q.  Consider the following statements

1. John Nash was mathematician whose worked on game theory
2. He was awarded with Nobel Memorial Prize for Economics
3. He was given Abel Prize in 2015 which is considered as a mathematician's "Nobel Prize"
4. He is the only person to win Nobel and Abel prize

Which of the above statements are correct?

- Published on 06 May 15

a. 1,2,3
b. 2,3
c. 1,3,4
d. All the above

ANSWER: All the above
The Abel Prize is an international prize awarded annually by the Government of Norway to one or more outstanding mathematicians.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)