Kabore as Burkina Faso president

Q.  Who has been elected as the new president of Burkina Faso on 1st December 2015?
- Published on 02 Dec 15

a. R. M. C. Kabore
b. Roch March Christian Kabore
c. Both a and b are the same
d. Z. Diabre

ANSWER: Both a and b are the same
The preliminary results of the Burkina Faso election provided Roch March Christian Kabore with an outright win. He is the winner of the freest election since this West African country won independence from France in 1960, dedicated his victory to those who died overthrowing strongman Blaise Compaore last year and during a failed military coup in September. Kabore avoided a runoff by winning 53 percent of the vote. Second closest contender Diabre had nearly 30 percent of the vote, according to preliminary results. Fourteen candidates took part in presidential elections.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)