Lady officer leading first women contingent on Republic Day parade- Capt, Divta Ajith Kumar

Q.  Name the women officer who lead first all-women contingent in Republic Day 2015 parade?
- Published on 23 Jan 15

a. Captain Divya Ajith Kumar
b. Wing Commander Puja Thakur
c. Captain Puja Ajith
d. Wing Commander Puja Sharma

ANSWER: Captain Divya Ajith Kumar
She was the first woman cadet in the history of the Army to have been awarded the prestigious ‘Sword of Honour’ at the passing out parade of the Officers Training Academy (OTA) in Chennai in 2010.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)