Maharashtra CM Devendra Fadnavis expanded the CoM including 11 ministers

Q.  Maharashtra CM Devendra Fadnavis expanded his CoM including how many new faces and inducting how many ministers?
- Published on 11 Jul 16

a. 10,12
b. 10,13
c. 10,15
d. 10,11

ANSWER: 10,11
Maharashtra CM Devendra Fadnavis expanded his CoM including 11 ministers and 10 fresh faces.
  • With this Cabinet expansion, the CoM now stood at 39 with 42 being the maximum number permitted.
  • Newly inducted ministers included 6 ministers from BJP, 2 from Shiv Sena and 1 from Rashtriya Samaj Party as well as Swabhiman Shetkari Sanghatana.
  • The BJP also got a maximum share of cabinet rank ministers in state assembly- 4 new cabinet ministers were appointed and 1 MoS was promoted to cabinet rank.
  • BJP leaders newly inducted as cabinet rank ministers include Subhash Deshmukh, Pandurang Phundkar, Jaikumar Raval and Sambhaji Patil-Nilangekar.
  • Ministers of State from the BJP include Madan Yerawar and Ravindra Chavan.
  • Sena’s Gulabrao Patil and Arjun Khotkar were made ministers of state.
  • Sadabhau Khot of BJP ally Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghatana were sworn in as MoS

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)