Malcolm Turnbull replaces Tony Abbott in an internal poll

Q.  Which Leader replaced Prime Minister Tony Abbott in an internal poll by party members on 14th September 2015?
- Published on 15 Sep 15

a. Scott Buccholz
b. Malcolm Turnbull
c. Dave Walsh
d. None of the above

ANSWER: Malcolm Turnbull
Former Australian PM Tony Abbott lost a leadership ballot through members of his own party in a vote 54 Yes to 44 No to replace him. Party whip Scott Buchholz announced that Liberal Party leader and communications minister Malcolm Turnbull will replace Tony Abbott. Turnbull called for a leadership poll following an opinion survey which called for changes to the conservative coalition government.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)