Members of Trans-Pacific Partnership - Diplomacy and International relations

Q.  Which of the following is not a member of Trans-Pacific Partnership?

1. Japan
2. New Zealand
3. Brunei
4. China
5. South Korea

- Published on 12 Aug 15

a. 3,4,5
b. 1 and 4
c. 1 and 5
d. 4 and 5

ANSWER: 4 and 5
Historically, the TPP is an expansion of the Trans-Pacific Strategic Economic Partnership Agreement (TPSEP or P4) which was signed by Brunei, Chile, Singapore, and New Zealand in 2006. Beginning in 2008, additional countries joined for a broader agreement: Australia, Canada, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Peru, the United States, and Vietnam, bringing the total number of participating countries to twelve.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)