MHA to extend e-Tourist visa scheme to 37 more countries

Q.  e-Tourist Visa Scheme has been extended to how many more nations starting 26th February 2016?
- Published on 26 Feb 16

a. 37
b. 47
c. 57
d. 67

This will take the number of beneficiary countries to 150. Nations added in the latest round include Albania, Austria, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cape Verde, Comoros, Cote D'Ivoire, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Eritrea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Iceland, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Moldova, Namibia, Romania, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, Swaziland, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Trinidad & Tobago, Zambia and Zimbabwe. e-Tourist visa scheme was launched in 2014.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)