Modified classification of biogeographic regions - Land & the people

Q.  Wildlife Institute of India has proposed a modified classification which divides the country in how many biogeographic regions?
- Published on 06 Aug 15

a. 10
b. 6
c. 4
d. 5

They are – Trans-Himalayan; Himalayan; Indian Desert; Semi-Arid; Western Ghats; Deccan Peninsula; Gangetic Plain; North East India; Islands; and Coasts.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)