Monnet Ispat & Energy Ltd CMD Sandeep Jajodia is ASSOCHAM president

Q.  Who has been appointed ASSOCHAM's new president?
- Published on 14 Feb 17

a. Balkrishna Goenka
b. Kiran Kumar Grandhi
c. Sandeep Jajodia
d. None of the above

ANSWER: Sandeep Jajodia
Monnet Ispat & Energy Ltd CMD Sandeep Jajodia is ASSOCHAM presidentMonnet Ispat & Energy Ltd. CMD Sandeep Jajodia has been appointed the new President of industry chamber ASSOCHAM.

Balkrishan Goenka, Chairman, Welspun Group and Kiran Kumar Grandhi, vice-chairman of GMR Infrastructure Ltd, have taken over as senior vice-president and vice-president respectively.

Jajodia took over from Sunil Kanoria, vice-chairman, Srei Infrastructure Finance Limited.

ASSOCHAM initiated its endeavour of value creation for Indian industry in 1920.

It has more than 400 Chambers and Trade Associations, serving more than 4,50,000 members from all over India.

ASSOCHAM is set to influence dynamics of growth and development in the technology driven cyber age of ‘Knowledge Based Economy’.

ASSOCHAM derives its strength from its Promoter Chambers and other Industry/ Regional Chambers/Associations spread all over the country.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)