Motor Vehicles Agreement finalised by 4 SAARC Nations

Q.  How many SAARC countries met on 2-3rd Feb’15 to finalize Motor Vehicles Agreement this year?
- Published on 23 Feb 15

a. 5
b. 4
c. 3
d. 6

Senior officials from India, Bangladesh, Bhutan and Nepal met on 2-3 February at Raichak near Kolkata to finalize a Motor Vehicles Agreement (MVA) for a seamless transit of passenger and cargo vehicles between their countries and draw up plans for its speedy implementation. It is expected Agreement to be signed at a meeting of Transport Ministers of the four countries to be held soon this year.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)