MoUs signed under UDAY

Q.  Government has signed four MoUs under which scheme with Nagaland and 2 UTs for operational improvements in power infrastructure?
- Published on 22 Nov 17

a. Ujwal DISCOM Assurance Yojana (UDAY)
b. Ujwal DISCOM Assembly Yojana (UDAY)
c. Urea DISCOM Assurance Yojana (UDAY)
d. Utility DISCOM Assurance Yojana (UDAY)

ANSWER: Ujwal DISCOM Assurance Yojana (UDAY)
MoUs signed under UDAYGovernment has signed four MoUs under Ujwal DISCOM Assurance Yojana (UDAY) Scheme with Nagaland and UTs of Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Dadra & Nagar Haveli & Daman & Diu for operational improvements.

With this, 27 States and 4 UTs have joined UDAY till date.

These State/UTs have joined only for operational improvement and shall not undergo financial restructuring and issue of bonds under the scheme.

These MoUs will pave way for improving operational efficiency of Electricity Departments or DISCOM of these State/UT.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)