NASSCOM gets first women president Debjani Ghosh

Q.  NASSCOM has just appointed its first woman president, ________.
- Published on 13 Nov 17

a. Anu Aga
b. Indra Nooyi
c. Debjani Ghosh
d. Chanda Kocchar

ANSWER: Debjani Ghosh
NASSCOM gets first women president Debjani GhoshThe National Association of Software and Service Companies (Nasscom) on 10th Nov appointed Debjani Ghosh, former MD, Intel South Asia, as its President-Designate.

Ghosh will be succeeding R Chandrashekhar whose tenure will come to an end in March.

Ghosh has held other posts at Nasscom in the past. She has been a member of company's executive council and a trustee of Nasscom Foundation.

To find the next President, the Nasscom President Succession Committee was set up by its chairman in March 2017, a Nasscom release said.

The Indian IT-BPM industry has been a growth driver for the country and is today a $150 billion sector representing multiple sub-sectors.

Moreover, the intersection of digital technologies across every business provides a great opportunity for the industry to achieve its aspiration to reach $350 billion by 2025.

In March 2017, the NASSCOM President Succession Committee (NPSC) was constituted by the NASSCOM Chairman.

The committee was chaired by N Chandrasekaran, Chairman, Tata Sons. The additional members of the committee were Neelam Dhawan, Managing Director, HP Enterprise; Rajendra Pawar, Chairman, NIIT; Rajan Anandan, Managing Director, Google India; Rishad Premji, Chief Strategy Officer, Wipro and Harish Mehta, Cofounder, NASSCOM and CMD, Onward Technologies (Convener).

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)