National Film Award and Dada Saheb Phalke Award for 2015 conferred

Q.  President of India has conferred the 2015 Dada Saheb Phalke award to which actor ?
- Published on 05 May 16

a. Manoj Bajpai
b. Manoj Kumar
c. Dev Anand
d. None of the above

ANSWER: Manoj Kumar
President Pranab Mukherjee on 3 May 2016 conferred National film awards for the year 2015 in various categories at the 63rd National Film Awards Function held at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi.
  • The President also conferred 2015 Dada Saheb Phalke Award to Manoj Kumar.
  • Amitabh Bachchan received the Best Actor honour for his role of a father in Piku and Kangana Ranaut received the Best Actress Award for Tanu Weds Manu Returns.
  • Best Feature Film - Baahubali: The Beginning
  • Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film Of A Director - Neeraj Ghaywan for Masaan
  • Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment - Bajrangi Bhaijaan
  • Best Children's Film - Duronto
  • Best Direction - Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Bajirao Mastani
  • Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration - Nanak Shah Fakir
  • Best Film on Environment / Conservation / Preservation - Valiya Chirakulla Pakshikal
  • Best Film on Social Issue - Niranayakam
  • Best Actor - Amitabh Bachchan for Piku
  • Best Actress - Kangana Ranaut for Tanu Weds Manu Returns
  • Best Supporting Actor - Samuthirakani for Visaranai
  • Best Supporting Actress - Tanvi Azmi for Bajirao Mastani
  • Best Child Artist - Gaurav Menon for Ben
  • Best Male Playback Singer - Mahesh Kale for Katyar Kaljat Ghusali
  • Best Female Playback Singer - Monali Thakur for Moh Moh Ke Dhaag (Dum Laga Ke Haisha)
  • Best Cinematography - Sudeep Chatterjee for Bajirao Mastani

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)