National Florence Nightingale awards conferred on 35 nursing professionals

Q.  On 12th May’15, President Pranab Mukherjee presented the National Florence Nightingale Awards to 35 nursing professionals on International Nurses Day. In which year the Health Ministry had instituted this award?
- Published on 14 May 15

a. 2014
b. 2004
c. 1999
d. 1973

ANSWER: 1973
The Health Ministry had instituted the awards in 1973 as a mark of recognition for the meritorious services of nurses.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)