National Social Assistance Programme: Components - Rural & Urban Develdopment

Q.  The National Social Assistance Programme (NSAP) now comprises of

1) Indira Gandhi National Old Age Pension Scheme
2) Indira Gandhi National Widow Pension Scheme
3) Indira Gandhi National Disability Pension Scheme
4) Swavalamban Pension Scheme
5) National Family Benefit Scheme

- Published on 06 Aug 15

a. Only 1, 2 and 4
b. Only 1, 2, 3 and 5
c. Only 1, 2 and 3
d. All of the above

ANSWER: Only 1, 2, 3 and 5
It also includes Annapurna. NSAP was meant for providing social assistance benefit to the aged, the BPL households in the case of death of the primary breadwinner and for maternity.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)